Press Releases
Get news alerts by email

Laurentian Bank Announces the Election of Its Directors
Tue, 05 Apr 2022 20:15 GMT

MONTREAL, April 05, 2022 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Laurentian Bank of Canada (TSX: LB) announces that the candidates nominated as directors of Laurentian Bank of Canada (the “Bank”), as identified in the Management Proxy Circular dated February 4, 2022, have all been elected. The election took place earlier today, during the Bank's Annual Meeting of Shareholders. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

The 11 candidates nominated by management were elected as directors of the Bank:

Candidate Votes ForVotes Withheld
Sonia Baxendale16,981,45493.61%1,160,0466.39%
Andrea Bolger17,194,16194.78%947,3395.22%
Michael T. Boychuk16,971,09893.55%1,170,4026.45%
Suzanne Gouin18,013,04699.29%128,4540.71%
Rania Llewellyn17,157,89694.58%983,1545.42%
David Morris17,160,53594.59%980,9565.41%
David Mowat16,988,01793.63%1,154,9836.37%
Michael Mueller17,092,59194.22%1,048,9095.78%
Michelle R. Savoy16,916,59593.25%1,224,9056.75%
Susan Wolburgh Jenah16,965,04693.52%1,176,4546.48%
Nicholas Zelenczuk17,152,36294.55%989,1385.45%

Voting results on all matters voted on at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders of the Bank will be published shortly on, and filed on SEDAR.

About Laurentian Bank

At Laurentian Bank, we believe we can change banking for the better. By seeing beyond numbers.

Founded in Montréal in 1846, Laurentian Bank helps families, businesses and communities thrive. Today, we have more than 2,900 employees working together as one team, to provide a broad range of financial services and advice-based solutions for customers across Canada and the United States. We protect, manage and grow $46.1 billion in balance sheet assets and $30.2 billion in assets under administration.

We drive results by placing our customers first, making the better choice, acting courageously, and believing everyone belongs.

CONTACT: Information:

Merick Seguin
Senior Manager, Media Relations
Laurentian Bank of Canada
514 451-3201

Contact information for journalists and media

Merick Séguin

Cell : 514 451-3201


Sébastien Lavoie
Chief Economist
Cell : 514-213-4571